Multidisciplinary Center for Earthquake Engineering Research logo google logo
navigation bar
  bridgesmall.gif (4301 bytes)Highway Project Research

  Highway Seismic Research Council (2004)
  FHWA Contract DTFH61-98-C-00094 (TEA-21)  


Chair

Dr. John M. Kulicki, P.E.
Modjeski & Masters, Inc.
4909 Louise Dr.
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
e-mail jmkulicki@modjeski.com

Members

Mr. Ralph E. Anderson, P.E.
Illinois Department of Transportation
Bureau of Bridges & Structures, Room 240
2300 South Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, IL 62764
e-mail andersonre@nt.dot.state.il.us



Mr. David B. Beal, P.E.
National Cooperative Highway Research Program
500 Fifth St., NW
Washington, D.C. 20001
e-mail dbeal@nas.edu

Dr. Roger D. Borcherdt
U.S. National Strong Motion Program
U.S. Geological Survey
345 Middlefield Road MS 977
Menlo Park, CA 94025
e-mail borcherdt@usgs.gov
Mr. Jerry A. DiMaggio, P.E.
Federal Highway Administration
HIBT-20
Nassif Building 3203
400 7th Street
Washington, DC  20590
e-mail jerry.dimaggio@fhwa.dot.gov
Dr. Neil M. Hawkins
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign and
University of Washington, Seattle
2634 86th Ave. NE
Clyde Hill, WA  98004
e-mail nmhawkin@uiuc.edu
Dr. Joseph Patrick Koester, P.E.
Geotechnical & Earthquake Engr. Br.
US Army Engineer Research & Development Center
ATTN: CEERD-GS-E
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180-6199
e-mail joseph.p.koester@erdc.usace.army.mil
Mr. Richard Land, P.E.
California Department of Transportation
Division of Engineering Services
Structures Design
P.O. Box 168041, MS #9-4/11G
Sacramento, CA 95816-8041
e-mail Richard_land@dot.ca.gov
Mr. Paul V. Liles, Jr., P.E.
Georgia Department of Transportation
No. 2 Capitol Square
Atlanta, GA 30334
e-mail paul.liles@dot.state.ga.us
Dr. Jack P. Moehle, P.E. 
University of California/Berkeley 
Pacific Earthquake Engineering Research Center 
1301 South 46th Street 
Richmond, CA 94808-4698  
e-mail  moehle@eerc.berkeley.edu
Mr. Joseph P. Nicoletti, P.E.
1185 Chula Vista Drive
Belmont, CA 94002
e-mail njoejo@aol.com
Mr. John O'Fallon, P.E. (HRDI-07)
Federal Highway Administration
Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center
6300 Georgetown Pike
McLean, VA 22101
e-mail john.o'fallon@fhwa.dot.gov
Mr. Peter W. Osborn
Federal Highway Administration
National Resource Center
10 South Howard Street, Suite 4000
Baltimore, MD  21201
e-mail peter.osborn@fhwa.dot.gov
Dr. Joseph Penzien, P.E.
International Civil Engineering Consultants, Inc.
1995 University Avenue
Suite 119
Berkeley, CA 94704
e-mail penzien@icec.com
Mr. Christopher Rojahn, P.E.
Applied Technology Council
555 Twin Dolphin Drive #550
Redwood City, CA 94065
e-mail crojahn@atcouncil.org
Dr. Glenn R. Smith, Jr., P.E.,  HNG-32
Federal Highway Administration
Room 3203
400 Seventh Street S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20590
e-mail glenn.r.smith@fhwa.dot.gov
Mr. Rajesh Taneja, P.E.
Structures Division
New York State Department of Transportation
State Campus
1220 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY  12232
e-mail rtaneja@dot.state.ny.us
Dr. Bojidar Yanev
Bridge Management & Bridge Inspection Bureau
New York City Department of Transportation
2 Rector Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10006
e-mail byanev@dot1lan.nycnet.ci.nyc.ny.us
Dr. W. Phillip Yen (HRDI-07)
Federal Highway Administration
Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center
6300 Georgetown Pike
McLean, VA 22101
e-mail wen-huei.yen@fhwa.dot.gov

Risk Advisory Panel

Dr. Charles Kircher, Chair
Charles Kircher & Associates
1121 San Antonio Road
Suite D-202
Palo Alto, CA 94303-4311
e-mail cakircher@aol.com
Mr. Stephen K. Leung
California Department of Transportation
Office of Transportation Investigations
120 S. Spring Street, MS-15
Los Angeles, CA  90012-3606
e-mail steve_leung@dot.ca.gov
Dr. Keith Porter
California Institute of Technology
Division of engineering and Applied Science
Mail Code 104-44
Pasadena, CA  91125
e-mail keithp@caltech.edu.nospam

Dr. Edgar Small
Office of Bridge Technology, HIBT-30
USDOT-Federal Highway Administration 400 Seventh St. SW
Washington, DC 20590
e-mail edgar.small@fhwa.dot.gov

 Return to Seismic Vulnerability of the National Highway System (Project 094)

top.gif (1113 bytes)


  Contact Us  |  Acknowledgements   |  Disclaimer  |  Copyright© 2007 by the Research Foundation of the State of New York. All rights reserved.